heather M Cpf

Scandelous

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
How are you going to give someone a health plan and that someone pays for the plan and doesn't even give you insurance even though you paid it?
View full review
Loss:
$22
Pros:
  • No pros
Cons:
  • You lose coverage for unknown reasons

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: I would highly recommend not going through Obama care. SCAM

William A Jag

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Brandon, Mississippi

Staff was helpful

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I called when I saw it on Facebook the gentleman jumped in to help he explained everything clear to understand
View full review

User's recommendation: The help and service team was great

Lori F Pve

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Beyond Harassment

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Jan 03, 2024

I have just called the Attorney General and was told to call Department of Health & Human Services and after calling them, was told that they don’t handle that type of complaints. Called H*** and was told that I need to call the state Attorney General.

Original review Jan 03, 2024
These people are ridiculous. I have called them and asked to removed from their list and was told that its taken care of and I shouldnt get anymore calls from them. What a joke! Just counted the calls from different numbers each time I block them. So far, just the month of December, I have received 191 calls, and as Im writing this, they just called for the 6th time since 9:30 a.m! I have reported them to the FTC and also confirmed that my number is on the Do Not Call registry.
View full review
Cons:
  • Harassing phone calls

Preferred solution: I would love to get the fine that they are supposed to have to pay for each call after being told to stop calling, but I know that’s not going to happen. Even if it was $10 per call, it would help with the harassment.

User's recommendation: I wish I knew a recommendation, but I have tried calling any number I was given and they still harass me daily!

Dusty D Kkc

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Disgusting resource

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Disgusting people blowing up your phone without respect to anyone. Over 109 calls in less than an hour and zero help. Finally did it on my own and someone I rejected went in and pretended to be me, canceling my health insurance. Disgusting way to practice!!!
View full review
Pros:
  • Forced on us have no other choice
Cons:
  • Fraud disgusting practices mass calls

Preferred solution: The person who canceled my policy to be held accountable. To stop the mass selling of your phone number!!!

User's recommendation: Stay away from this site

Cynthia M Fjh

Recurring payment

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I never wanted the service that he sold me in the first place. I've been getting recurring payments on my credit card since Oct of 2021 in the amount of $44.78. I want to completely cancel the whole thing I want no more recurring payments on my credit card. I also want my money credited that I've been spending since October of 2021 that I didn't even want nor know about I told your salesman Corey that we weren't even interested in the dental to begin with. Thank you for your time.
View full review
Loss:
$315
Cons:
  • Bills after cancelation

Preferred solution: Full refund

Kahlil T

Taxes

No answer phone is out of service . I cant get my 1095 form of the website. Im have trouble doing my taxes because of this problem
View full review

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

Anonymous
map-marker Anchorage, Alaska

Terrible service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I was on hold for 30 minutes and they hung up on me, the one thing I need to do and they hung up. The automated system didnt even ask if I had talked to a rep just asked me about the service that I never got.
View full review

User's recommendation: Don’t call

Jenifer M Vvp

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

I requested my New Plan to be effective 4/01/21 due to the first payment was paid on March 19,2020

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I requested the new Healthcare Plan to become effective 4/01/21 due I was having difficulties getting the funds. I requested an escalation as advised by the MarketPlace Rep.

I then conferenced called Florida Blue Supervisor and Market Place Rep who agreed that the effective day would began 4/01/21, and Market Place would send a file to FB. They ALL LIED!! They are all part of an Aweful Game and the Consumer is the JOKE!! It's all about MONEY>;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;; and they don't care if you get Medical Help or NOT.

Market Place representatives are incompetent. They telll you different routes, and they rebudle the entire conversations as if it never Happened. Florida Blue declined a Peer Review 1 day before a schedued surgery. Their Utilization Management is working with Market Place to Decline services and make it harder for the customer.

They are Now telling me that my New Policy is Delinquent and I owe them for March 2021 which I never received any cards or ID information for that Month. The Month was almost gone when I made the first payment. Market Place lied and told me when I called that someone on their team clicked and notated the escalation was about Dental?! Therefore, the Escalation never happened, and they never sent over the file therefore I have to Pay whatever FB was requesting!!!!

Unbelievable.. Requesting a Change to be sent to the lawmakers in Washington DC on these 2 Moguls that is taking advantagee of innocent people.

View full review
Loss:
$220
Pros:
  • Offer you a plan with strigs attached
Cons:
  • Continue to give flbllit

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

fluffykitty R

Keep being asked to do this or that

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user May 16, 2021

They never contacted me or my husband! I don't think America really cares about anyone as long as it can get $$$$$!

Original review Mar 31, 2021
My husband sent a few things and they have been asking for more things....we keep going round and round...and haven't gotten the results.
View full review
Pros:
  • No pros
Cons:
  • Lack of health support
  • We keep getting emails for more informations
  • Its not affordable base it on how much bills one has coming out

Preferred solution: Stop bothering my husband for more information and/ proofs on me. He needs health insurance as he is 65. By the way I am deaf and don't call me please....

User's recommendation: don't waste your time

1 comment
Guest

My situation is very similar and I really have no idea what the want as the person that calls cant even speak english. Its a joke!

Cecilia B Bgv
map-marker Huddinge, Stockholm

Check my password

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Healthcare Gov - Check my password
Hello, I change already my password on my new email account pls. kindly check it. Thanks
View full review
PAMELA B Eum

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Taxes -- Everyone Should Know this

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Did anyone explain the details on the Tax Credits to you when you enrolled? They didn't to me. when I questioned if these credits should be used I was told that to use them -- there are no problems related to taxes. LIAR'S I just filed my 2020 taxes -- I owe $3,000 for this medical coverage. I intend to sue!!!!!
View full review
Loss:
$3000

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution

Andrea W Req
map-marker Cincinnati, Ohio

Ambetter

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Applied for a marketplace plan (Ambetter) but decided I didn't want it so I didn't pay my premium. Insurance is only binding if you pay a premium. Ambetter didn't notify Healthcare.gov that there was no policy in place for me and just went ahead and collected the subsidy for the plan. Two months worth. Just got my 1095 today.
View full review
Loss:
$175
Casey Scs
map-marker Columbia, South Carolina

Casey McMillan was quoted by an argent for $27.00 a month. When the bill came for January premium was $119.84

In November of 2020. I received information about my premium. I was quoted one price by Mr. Harold Zoller. I did not know that he was a private agent. I thought he was with you all. I am now getting bills for $119.84. This not the price I was quoted of around $27 a month or the tax credit. I live with my mother who is 66 years old. I do not own the property where we live. I normally should make $16,000.00 a year, but without being paid for sick days, holidays, and for covid 19 if the center shuts down, does not add up to that amount a year. I feel that my premuim should be reduced to the amount that I was quorted or atleast reduction in premium. I cant affford $119.00. I have car payment, food and Insurance that takes up my weekly salary of about $350 after taxes and this is on a week of not missing any days. I would appreciate your help in everyway to resolve this issue.
View full review
Pros:
  • Insurance provider

Preferred solution: Price reduction

User's recommendation: Make sure that you are talking to the people from Blue Cross/Blue Shield before signing on with a different agent.

1 comment
Guest

I have been in your agents shoes before. I can not tell you how many times the govt.

site will quote one amount only to charge a different amount. It's not the agents fault, it's the govt's algorithms based on what ever information they dig up on you.

robert k Bqn

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Both co`s. refuse to cancel policy

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I was told to call if I had any questions about new policy ,for 2020,i called said I had a few q`s.and would probably be cancelling,got nothing but the runaround, noone would talk to me, this went on for a month, finally got thru w/ fl blue, and cancelled.But they never cancelled it ,next mo. got thru again and they said I have to cancel with healthcare .gov,, called them and cancelled, I even withdrew my application, it appears they didn`t cancel it either. NOW WHAT ?
View full review

Preferred solution: FL. BLUE refund healthcare .gov for any/all mo. subsidy paid for 2020

eric b Awh
map-marker Goldsboro, North Carolina

Good Luck

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Marketplace and insurance company cannot do simple enrollments. Will be receiving my healthcare at the emergency room.
View full review

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

Lilliab W

Rude customer service rep named Kimberly

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I was transferred to A person by the name of Kimberly today January 31 at 4:30 PM she was very rude and had a bad attitude I asked for the supervisor her name was Persia she was nicer but I hope that they remove Kimberly she should not be working with customers even the Blue Cross rep agreed that she was rude
View full review
Reason of review:
Poor customer service

Preferred solution: Fire this. Rep she is incompetent

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article